SAP User ID

As I’ve mentioned in previous postings, a SAP User ID is now required if you want to take a SAP Business Objects exam.

I regularly receive emails asking how you go about getting one of these ID’s, especially if you are not a partner/customer.

Note that this blog is not connected with SAP so I can’t tell you for sure. However, two options seem to work:

1. Register at the following link. This will take you to the SAP site where you can register your details.
or
2. Call the SAP education department in your country

It takes a couple of weeks to get the User ID through, so be patient.

4 Responses to “SAP User ID”

  1. Kuldeep Says:

    Hey thanks for this informative post, I got my SAP ID within 2 weeks. thanks a lot.

    • weldblog Says:

      Kuldeep

      Thanks for your note. You are most welcome.

      I am glad this post helped you with your SAP ID. I have found that as long as you contact the right people, you normally get a solution very quickly.

      Regards

  2. Mohanraj Cp Says:

    I see that c_BOBIP_40 is available. I have prepared for C_BOE_30 exam but would like to know if it would be easier appear for C_BOBIP_40?

    • weldblog Says:

      Mohanraj

      Thanks for your note. I think the decision on whether to take the C_BOE_30 exam or the C_BOBIP_40 can only be answered by you.
      What are you currently working on now? If you are using version 4 or are going to be moving to that platform in the near future, you may want to consider taking the version 4 exam.

      However, if you are comfortable with version 3 and you have prepared well for that exam, I personally would take that exam now and get it under my belt. Once you start working with version 4, you will feel more comfortable taking that exam.

      I hope this helps, and Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

