Woops – user deleted folder and it’s contents

It not the first time I’ve come across this issue.

A user has misinterpreted the X on the folder list as a close button, and before you know it, a frantic call is made to IT support to recover a deleted folder.

In nearly all cases where I’ve set up security, I’ve strongly recommended that the delete object functionality is disabled. Some clients want that functionality, and who am I to deny them that? But once they become aware of the issue, they are normally happy to change the permission.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: